Ainsworth School Board Welcomes New Board Members

The Ainsworth School Board met in special session to install two new board members on January 3rd.

With all board members present, Board President Dan Dailey called the meeting to order. Superintendent Darrel Peterson was then appointed President Pro-Tempore and retired the out-going board members and installed the new board members.

The new board members, Frank Beel and Jessica Pozehl, took their places on the school board replacing out-going board members Dan Dailey and Angie Davis. Daily served three terms on the Board and Davis served a total of 6 1/2 years on the board, filling a vacancy and then a full term.



To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition


Ainsworth Star-Journal

921 E. 4th St.
P.O. Box 145
Ainsworth, NE 69210
PH: (402) 387-2844
FAX: (402) 387-1234

Valentine Midland News

146 W. 2nd St.
P.O. Box 448
Valentine, NE 69201
PH: (402) 376-2833
FAX: (402) 376-1946

Gregory Times-Advocate

119 E. 7th St.
P.O. Box 378
Gregory, SD 57533
PH: (605) 835-8089
FAX: (605) 835-8467