Niobrara Council selects officers

The Niobrara Council met for their regular meeting, January 18, 2018, at the Peppermill in Valentine. The meeting was called to order at 1:34 p.m. with the following in attendance: Jason Appelt, Brad Arrowsmith, Karl Connell, Steve Hicks, Rich Mercure, Mike Murphy (arrived at 2:46 p.m.), Buddy Small, Tanya Storer (arrived at 1:41 p.m.), Jim Stout, Steve Thede, Mike Tuerk, Scott Wessel. Excused Absence: Dallas Dodson, Dustin Hoefs, Kerry Krueger, Lance Kuck. Annual business Tuerk introduced new council member Karl Connell. He will serve as the Lower Niobrara NRD Representative on the Niobrara Council. Election of Officers Chair


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

Ainsworth Star-Journal

921 E. 4th St.
P.O. Box 145
Ainsworth, NE 69210
PH: (402) 387-2844
FAX: (402) 387-1234

Valentine Midland News

146 W. 2nd St.
P.O. Box 448
Valentine, NE 69201
PH: (402) 376-2833
FAX: (402) 376-1946

Gregory Times-Advocate

119 E. 7th St.
P.O. Box 378
Gregory, SD 57533
PH: (605) 835-8089
FAX: (605) 835-8467