Valentine Volunteer Fire Department elects officers

At the annual meeting in May, the following people were elected to office for the Valentine Volunteer Fire Department: Chief, Terry Engles; Assistant Chief, William Beel; President, Jason Vaisvilas; Vice President, Chad Gale; Secretary-Treasurer, Guy Tielke.

As of May there are 44 members on the department. From May 2017 to April 2017, there were a total of 12 regular meetings with an average of 33 people attending for 397 hours.

From May 2017 to April 2018, there were a total of 24 regular drills with an average of 30 people attending for a total of 1,042 hours.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

Ainsworth Star-Journal

921 E. 4th St.
P.O. Box 145
Ainsworth, NE 69210
PH: (402) 387-2844
FAX: (402) 387-1234

Valentine Midland News

146 W. 2nd St.
P.O. Box 448
Valentine, NE 69201
PH: (402) 376-2833
FAX: (402) 376-1946

Gregory Times-Advocate

119 E. 7th St.
P.O. Box 378
Gregory, SD 57533
PH: (605) 835-8089
FAX: (605) 835-8467